U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-23-2013, 09:33 AM

12 posts, read 33,468 times

Advertisements

I currently live in New England with my boyfriend and we are looking to move somewhere warm all year around, but inexpensive as well. We are getting very tired of the snow! I'm a young professional so I'd prefer to be somewhere near a city with lots of things to do. It would definitely be a plus to be somewhere by the beach. All suggestions are welcome, thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-23-2013, 10:07 AM

2,501 posts, read 2,183,942 times
what is a young professional

what is your idea of a lot of things to do

Old 05-23-2013, 10:17 AM

12 posts, read 33,468 times
I'm a 23 year old graphic designer for a corporate company and I don't want to be in a rural area where there is nothing to do. My idea of things to do, would be outdoor activities, entertainment, live music, bars, art museums, festivals, and great restaurants.

Old 05-23-2013, 10:24 AM

2,501 posts, read 2,183,942 times
i dunno move to one of the larger cities in florida or something

Old 05-23-2013, 10:44 AM

2,768 posts, read 2,432,106 times
ummmm Warm and affordable and a beach?

well, that narrows it down to certain parts of Florida...... and that's it really.

Old 05-23-2013, 10:47 AM

Location: Still in a pile of boxes, but now in Del Norte County on the coast - wahoo!
7,042 posts, read 4,652,887 times