U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-27-2013, 06:25 PM

542 posts, read 1,406,498 times

Advertisements

I've lived in NYC for the past 8 years because I work in the advertising industry, but in all honesty I've never been a fan of the overcrowding and people with bad attitudes (I don't mean to generalize). I've been contemplating a move for a change of scenery - a large city that's clean with employment opportunities, and where the people are fairly nice...any recommendations?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-27-2013, 06:40 PM

6,620 posts, read 11,671,941 times
Atlanta.

Old 05-27-2013, 06:48 PM

272 posts, read 371,096 times
Columbus, Denver, Minneapolis, Cincinnati, Seattle, San Diego, Tampa.

I visited every city except for Seattle, found them vibrant and clean. imo, the only common factor between them is the size and without the hustle and bustle of big cities like NYC and Chicago.

So, it basically goes down to your personal preferences, on specific social scenes, weather, economy market, location, education, etc.

Old 05-27-2013, 06:50 PM

12,521 posts, read 23,108,472 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason_show View Post
I've lived in NYC for the past 8 years because I work in the advertising industry, but in all honesty I've never been a fan of the overcrowding and people with bad attitudes (I don't mean to generalize). I've been contemplating a move for a change of scenery - a large city that's clean with employment opportunities, and where the people are fairly nice...any recommendations?