U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-12-2014, 07:51 PM

16 posts, read 12,972 times

Advertisements

I've lived in Ga all my life and I'm looking to get out! I want to relocate to a city with a fun and lively nightlife. I'm a huge foodie so a place with tons of food options is important. Also a good beer/pub scene would be nice. I'm fairly liberal so I would like to move somewhere that wasn't super conservative. Although, I've lived in GA for 29 years so it's not a deal breaker, just a preference. Affordability is also important- I'm a nurse and husband works in special education at the schools so I'm thinking California or NY would be a no go. Probably somewhere in the 200k range. Good shopping malls. I would like to have access to the beach/mountains if possible-diving distance. Good schools are important if we decide to have kids. Lastly, I'm not a huge fan of ga weather-the heat is unbearable at times and I also really dislike snow-I'm scared to drive in it. I know this place may be just a fantasy of mine, but if you guys can think of a place that's close to what I've mentioned let me know! I have a couple of places in mind but wanted to see if there's a place I've never thought of or researched.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-12-2014, 08:14 PM

542 posts, read 1,406,288 times
How about Nashville or Columbus, OH?

Old 08-12-2014, 08:20 PM

56,607 posts, read 80,890,793 times
Louisville?

Old 08-12-2014, 08:38 PM