U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-20-2014, 04:48 PM

44 posts, read 51,206 times

Advertisements

I currently live in southeast Florida and I do not like it one bit.

I prefer milder weather. Its way too hot and humid here. I could handle 30's 40's 50's 60's 70's in terms of weather.

My work experience is in marketing and entry-level finance. I would take any business job to get started (finance, accounting, marketing, consulting, analyst etc). I have a bachelors degree in business marketing from a state university. I have been working full time for 3 years.

I am 27 years old. I love being close to the ocean, the mountains, and nature in general. I want to live amongst smarter, more cultured people. I want to live in an area with higher income, even if it means that it is much more expensive to rent an apartment there.

In a nutshell, I want better weather (cooler), better people (smarter, friendlier, more cultured, not such rude ignorant entitled morons), and better career opportunities with higher income. Florida, well how could anyone live here unless you're retiring rich. Maybe I'll come back when I make 10 million dollars

Where do you experienced travelers recommend I move to? I would appreciate your input
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-20-2014, 07:09 PM

2,577 posts, read 2,595,004 times
Connecticut

Old 12-21-2014, 12:14 AM

6,316 posts, read 6,972,968 times