U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: what state should i move to?
Manchester, NH. 8 26.67%
Worcester, MA. 8 26.67%
Portland, ME. 14 46.67%
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-28-2015, 10:21 PM

32 posts, read 19,895 times

Advertisements

Hi, my name is Ahva and I'm am in need of some guidance for my move from California to New England. I am a online college student who will have a degree in Communications in a year or so. I am done with California and am really looking to broaden my horizens and move back east. I have narrowed down my three choices to Worcester, Ma.; Manchester, NH,; or Portland, Maine. I am an African American woman but I don't let my race stop me from anything. I love to travel and do different things and meet new people. What is the best place of these three? Please help me with any information that would help me choose what place is best. The economy? Transportation? Dating? Weather? Beaches? Any Indo would be great!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-28-2015, 11:10 PM

11,145 posts, read 14,168,264 times