U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-03-2016, 08:20 AM

59 posts, read 65,171 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone,
My husband and I would like to relocate in the next couple of years, but we have NO IDEA where to move. There are a lot of factors, and we would like your input!!! About us: We are in our early 30's (31 & 33) My husband is an Astronomer and I am a School Psychologist. He has a Master's in Astronomy (not a PhD, unfortunately...) and I also have a Masters and EdS. (advanced graduate certificate). My husband is considering getting a second Masters in Computer Science to improve his job prospects.. His family is located in Southern California and mine is in Florida and Massachusetts (all east coast)... We currently live in Maryland and I hate it. We have no children and one cat. We both also have cars. Our combined income is around $100,000. But we do have a lot of debt- student loans and credit card.