U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-27-2008, 01:49 PM

4,114 posts, read 9,225,310 times

Advertisements

I'm 22, single, male, conservative and Christian (but not judgmental or one to shove my religion down a person's throat,) and very friendly and outgoing. I'm a new college graduate and intend to work for a couple of years either as a federal government employee (I'd quality for a G5 or G6 classification) or a retail sales manager (I know, an odd list of choices) before eventually earning my law and MBA degrees.

Just in a brief nutshell: I'm born and raised here in Kentucky. I don't think this is a case of familiarity breeding contempt. I'm ready for something different, some place where I'll actually fit in with the culture and make true friends with common interests. The ONLY people here in Ky. I'm close to are my parents.

As for what I'm looking for in a potential new home:
  • I'd rather be close to large city parks with great recreation opportunities, or state or national forests with hiking opportunities.
  • I don't want to live in cookie-cutter suburbia. Rather, I'd like to live in a neighborhood that is (or, at least close to) many ethnicities and has a variety of local shops, still safe, and still relatively close to suburban shopping should I ever want to utilize that option. (Rent anywhere from $550-700/mo.)