U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-14-2016, 05:30 PM

447 posts, read 300,913 times

Advertisements

I was born and lived my entire life in the United States of America. I don't think it's just me, but in recent years it seems driving in this country has become considerably worse at a fast pace. I've been driving since 1996. A lot of places I drive it seems like someone is always trying to bully me, or others on the road. It seems a good amount of places I go someone tries to speed up as I pass them and attempts to not let me pass; others, try to drive me off the road for no reason and I see people riding 1 inch or closer from someones bumper on a two lane highway with nobody around and can pass them at any time, but does not. People sitting in the left lane on interstates for miles and not passing the vehicle along side of them. Many not using turn signals at all. Wondering what the heck is wrong with so many people in this country? Is it drugs? Is it something else? Why so many idiots now everywhere? It seemed like years ago there was not many issues or road rage driving from what I saw and within the last few years every time we are the road we see road rage. It's to the point where I'd consider moving to another country because of the poor education and a lot of people in this country seem to have no respect for anybody any more at all and I'm not only referring to on the roads.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-14-2016, 06:08 PM

1,187 posts, read 589,059 times