U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-30-2017, 02:13 AM

8 posts, read 14,688 times

Advertisements

I want to move to a city with low cost of living. I want to be able to get my own studio apartment. I work in the fast food business, and working full time, I know there's apartments somewhere out there that are in the 400-800 range. So my question is... Where should I go? Ive researched cities with the lowest cost of living and these are some of them:
1. Toledo, OH
2. Detroit, MI (not there, ive heard it's dangerous)
3. Wichita, KS (not there, tornado alley)
4. Fayettville, NC (NC is beautiful! In consideration. Im from SC)
5. Augusta, GA
6. Columbus, GA
7. Knoxville, TN (sounds nice)
8. Memphis, TN (sounds nice)
9. Greensboro, NC (again, love NC)
10. Tucson, AR (Too hot, dont like desert)
11. Tallahassee, FL (eh, wouldnt mind)
12. Spokane, WA (na, im in portland OR and im tired of the NW)
13. El paso, TX (dont like TX, too hot)
14. Little Rock, AK (hmm...looks nice)
15. Lubbock TX (not a fan of TX)
16. Des moines, IO (hmm...)
17. Cincinnati (I really like the idea)
18. Boise, ID (na...)
19. Indianapolis (im leaning towards this city the most right now, bc its big and probably has alot of jobs and affordable apartments, and its a good location in the country for traveling)
20.Rochester, NY (always wanted to see NYC)
21.oklahoma,city (no, tornado alley)
22. St louis, MO (looks nice)
23.cleveland, OH (really like this one too, for similar reason to Indianapolis)
24. Las vegas (hell no, just no.)