Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-21-2017, 03:47 PM

3 posts, read 5,216 times

Advertisements

My husband and I are looking to relocate within the next 6-8 months. My husbands job allows him to find employment pretty much anywhere and I am a graphic designer/wedding stationer so my job is mobile! We moved from Pittsburgh to the Dayton, Ohio area where we have family and it's just not our "happy place" & we want to find a place with character, charm & fun things to do!

I've been researching & am really interested in Charleston, SC but would love to have more options to research so we can make plans to visit our top choices and get to know them! We do have a few requirements/wish lists for our new home.

* We are trying to stay on the eastern half of the US.
* Would love to be near water!
* We are used to cold winters so weather isn't a HUGE deal breaker but would love to have nice temps year round to enjoy!
* City full of character & charm
* Great food
* Amazing shopping
* We love outdoor markets

The only 2 absolute off limit states are Florida & California (weird, right?) - I guess we had to set some boundaries somewhere!

We are a fun couple in our mid 30's. We enjoy discovering new neighborhoods & areas but are just as happy enjoying a quiet evening at home!

So I'd love to know - what areas sound like a good fit for us?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2017, 07:59 PM

2,096 posts, read 2,326,050 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarasue21 View Post