U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-24-2017, 02:58 PM

7 posts, read 3,104 times

Advertisements

Thank you in advance for helping me! I have scrolled through this forum for a couple years and it has really helped me get ideas for where to call home. This is my first time posting.

I am searching for a place to relocate. I am at a perfect place in my life to do so, nothing is tying me down. I'm young and employable with a great degree.

What I'm looking for:
- Smaller than Boston
- Cheaper than Boston for rent (which would be almost anyplace else)
- I will not have a car, so walkability is key.
- Trees! Greenery!
- I love fishing, so I gotta fish
- Safety
- Diversity

Currently living in Boston/Cambridge, MA. I've been spoiled growing up in Cambridge. Diversity, walkability, relative safety at night, best colleges in the world, amazing museums and the libraries are museums themselves (Boston Public Library has tours every day). I live without a car. However, rent is TOO DAMN HIGH.
I like the amenities of the city, but I love the outdoors. Boston has lots of parks, but they are so crowded and the freshwater fish are too polluted to eat.

I recently graduated from college in Ithaca, NY. I left my heart in Ithaca, it was like paradise! Very cold in the winter, but the Fingerlakes are so beautiful and ice fishing is fun. I will move back there someday.