U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-07-2017, 12:49 PM

2 posts, read 922 times

Advertisements

Hey all.
I've been thinking about what state I want to settle down in lately, but really can't come to any kind of decision. I've been traveling for the past 2 years, living in a van moving to a different state every couple months. But my ultimate goal is to buy a few acres of land somewhere and build a cabin. I just can't figure out where I want to live though. There are so many amazing places in the US. How do you just pick one little area and say, this is where I'm going to be? When you decided where to live what was the biggest factor?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-07-2017, 12:54 PM

21,233 posts, read 30,469,580 times
Finding a job and the feasibility of being able to support yourself are typically the first considerations. What do you do for work?

Old 07-07-2017, 01:31 PM

2 posts, read 922 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyle19125 View Post
Finding a job and the feasibility of being able to support yourself are typically the first considerations. What do you do for work?