U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-04-2019, 05:23 PM

11 posts, read 5,744 times

Advertisements

I will be moving out of California next summer. Iím tired of 110 degree summers, I want somewhere cooler, but not freezing. I am a single, 32-year-old female, no kids, who will be renting initially. I am a dog and horse trainer, so I need to be in a strong horse community. I can maybe live somewhere with a little bit of snow, but not a ton. Looking for semi-rural and a LOT less traffic than L.A. Preferably within 6 hour drive time to Vegas to visit family. Also, somewhere where thereís a strong sense of community and people are really friendly and outgoing. I know Iím asking for a lot here. Any ideas? TIA
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-05-2019, 07:45 AM

21,513 posts, read 31,109,689 times
A six hour drive to Vegas is going to have to be left at the curb and just count on flying. Otherwise across the board I think a city like Richmond VA would be a great fit. It's friendly, affordable, has manageable summers, less congestion yet a sizable city for amenities and is surrounded by many areas where the "town and country" lifestyle of horses and dog-showing is prevalent.

Old 10-05-2019, 07:54 AM

20,162 posts, read 9,624,682 times