U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-06-2008, 11:38 AM

8 posts, read 15,114 times

Advertisements

I am currently living in Utah. I hate it here. We live in the Ogden area. I need to get out of here to save my sanity. We have 5 kids soon to be 6. I do not want to give birth to the new baby in this state! My husband is Mexican and works in construction. I am used to doing administrative / office type of work. We are trying to find a place to move that is accepting of Mexicans and has job opportunities. I have a degree and don't mind working, but right now I am not. I would like to rent something cheap at first to get to know the area. I would like to live in a place that has a lot of trees and grass (green). I don't mind the humidity but I don't like the snow too much but I can tolerate a little. I would like a place that has a lot of stuff for children to do, a diverse cultural atmosphere, (something Utah doesn't have) and a variety of restaurants and places to go. I don't mind some crime but don't want as much as Phoenix Arizona. Good schools would be nice but I would probably put the kids in a private school. We have about 10K to move on with so that is not enough money to visit a place first and land a job so we will just have to move to a place we know will work out for us. After reading these forums it seems that you really have to move somewhere first before you can land yourself a job. I am really not to fond of the west coast. I (think) I would prefer the southern or eastern states. Can someone PLEASE give me some advice. I would really like t