U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-31-2007, 08:13 PM

27 posts, read 155,560 times

Advertisements

I am a certified teacher finishing my Master's in Special Education in June. My husband and I are sick of the cold and snow (pretty to look at, but not fun to get around in ) and are considering moving south to either South Carolina, Georgia, or Florida (very close to the coast, I love being near the ocean). Presently, we live in the mid-hudson valley of New York state. We have also lived on the east end of Long Island. So if you can compare the afore mentioned states to either place I would appreciate it! (How do hurricanes compare in the south to those that reach L.I.? I lived through Gloria and some earlier ones.) I have been reading the forums and I am still confused. Has anyone out there lived in all three states and can give me some type of comparison of the good, the bad, and the ugly? Which would you choose and why?
Thanks all!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-31-2007, 08:20 PM

27 posts, read 160,086 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by ushighlanders View Post