U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-13-2009, 10:07 AM

1 posts, read 3,204 times

Advertisements

Well Right now I live in Phoenix,AZ, but I despise this city.

I'm looking to move to a place where

Well before I say anymore maybe I should say this place doesn't necessarily have to be in the states, Canada would certainly work as well.

And the cheaper the better, I make my living via income online so if a place like I'm describing existed in a dirt cheap place like Africa that would work.

+It rains a good deal, I love cloudy weather and the rain dam Arizona

+I'd like a house in a rural area because I like having a good chunk of land (like half an acre+)

+ I want this rural area to be very close to a city though, preferably no more then a 20 minute drive from a major city of at least 250,000 people

+ The people should be extremely liberal and young (I'm single in my 20's ) looking for the kind of people who are vegetarians do yoga and meditate

+ On the flip side I'm a bit paranoid so lax gun laws would be nice, I'd like to be able to at least get a permit to conceal

+ I'd like the area to be below the national average in cost of living

+ Low Crime

+ Low taxes (for moderate incomes, I don't care if the place taxes the rich out the ass)

Idk I'm sure theirs probably no perfect combination of all this, but I'd like to hear some ideas outside the obvious.

And I know this is a US forum, but feel free to mention places outside the US to as long as they'll allow me to own some type of gun at least even if it's only a shotgun