U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 02-06-2009, 12:55 PM

3 posts, read 5,299 times
Default Recent grad; Relocate suggestions?

I am a 22 y/o recent graduate with an accounting degree and trying to figure out my next move. After 4 years living in Tallahassee, FL itís time to move on to a different city. However, that is my problem I have no idea where I want to relocate. Iím looking at larger cities, with warm weather (preferably), possibly near the beach, affordable, laid back atmosphere, and great job opportunitiesÖI am certainly open to jobs requiring travel since Iím young, single, and have nothing tying me down. I know this isnít an incredibly specific thread but I need a great deal of guidance and advice and would love to hear from anyone that is in the same situation or has been in the same situation. THANKS!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-06-2009, 01:05 PM

6,046 posts, read 5,752,624 times
If you can't get a job in Tallahassee, stay in the same general area (Florida/Georgia) but in a different city. It sounds like Tallahassee fits what you're looking for but you can't find a job in Tallahassee.

Old 02-06-2009, 01:43 PM

117 posts, read 295,238 times
Wilmington, NC would bean option. How about the Gulf Coast of Florida?

Old 02-06-2009, 02:14 PM

8,183 posts, read 10,772,618 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rachelmm55 View Post