Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-10-2006, 04:44 AM

12 posts, read 48,224 times

Advertisements

Hi!

I am a student in Denmark and I have always dreamt of spending a few months of my life in the United States of America.

Internship in a foreign company is a part of my school program and I would like to do it in the States - here comes the problem.

I am almost sorry that I found that forum, because of all the bad information about the crimes, narkomania and gangs, but still, I am not going to give up.

This is the reason, why I am writing this new thread. I want to ask, where it would be good for an European to spend a few months.. I love the States because of the Nature as well as the big cities. What state/area would give me an opportunity to see it all?

(It is necessary, of course, that there would be some companies that are actually taking interns into the company. The field should be connected with marketing/sales.)

thanks a lot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-10-2006, 08:01 AM

3,377 posts, read 14,622,864 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarvi View Post
Hi!

I am a student in Denmark and I have always dreamt of spending a few months of my life in the United States of America.

Internship in a foreign company is a part of my school program and I would like to do it in the States - here comes the problem.

I am almost sorry that I found that forum, because of all the bad information about the crimes, narkomania and gangs, but still, I am not going to give up.