U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-09-2009, 01:01 PM

9 posts, read 16,205 times

Advertisements

I've been wanting to visit your nation for sometime now, but I don't know which state to visit, Im a student and I'm still quite young so it probably wont be for a good few years yet, although I hope to do it when I'm about 23 Anyway I'm looking for a state that matches up to these more or less....

I like the wilderness, camping, mountain climbing, swimming and generally just being outdoors I would like it to be warm and sunny because were I am from you dont get much sun lol

I wont be travelling alone my friends will be coming with me I would like to spend sometime in the USA, Do I need a visa, Im from the UK, I dont want to emigrate as I would miss my home lol but anyway if you have any suggestions thanks and if you need to know any more just ask
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-09-2009, 06:18 PM

9 posts, read 16,205 times
No one have any ideas? I was told to ask here, this is the reason I joined this site

Last edited by Seany Boy; 12-09-2009 at 06:35 PM..

Old 12-09-2009, 06:33 PM

1,563 posts, read 3,325,910 times
I think your best bet would be to visit California. There are several great cities to visit, good weather and beautiful scenery.

Old 12-09-2009, 06:38 PM

5,847 posts, read 11,055,052 times
California.

New York (Hudson River Valley, Adirondacks, Catskills, NYC and Long Island) in late spring/early summer would also be an excellent choice.

Old 12-09-2009, 09:50 PM

7,166 posts, read 9,952,281 times