U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-25-2007, 05:21 PM

13 posts, read 77,206 times

Advertisements

I'm currently living in TX near Houston, but my wife and I are eventually planning on moving near to where I grew up in the Midwest. The pace of life is a little to fast for me here in Houston. I grew up near the Appleton, WI area, which is where most of my family currently is. My major is the the computer science field, and I've heard that many jobs in that field are in Minneapolis. I'm also considering Indiana though because I'm a huge Colts fan and would like to go to many of their games, but also the Fox Cities in Wisconsin to be near my family. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-25-2007, 07:15 PM

3,742 posts, read 6,904,816 times
Well...I guess the closest cities I could think of around the areas for you would be Indianapolis, Chicago, Milwaukee, St. Louis...seem to be roughly all around thea areas you mention.

Old 05-25-2007, 08:58 PM

20,005 posts, read 69,411,770 times
Move to Chicago, best city in the midwest, my 2nd fave in the nation. Just be wise and not wear any Colts jerseys here.

Old 05-29-2007, 10:14 PM

766 posts, read 2,269,941 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtimm28 View Post