U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S.
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-08-2010, 04:46 PM

164 posts, read 399,325 times

Advertisements

Hi all
Ive been reading these forums for weeks...absolutely brilliant! Lots of great info
ANYHOOOO...Im a scottish lass looking to move to USA in the near future with my hubby and two girls (13 & 10). Im an Occupational therapist and my hubby is a field service x-ray engineer. I've lived and worked in Florida in 1994/95 as an OT but moved back home after a year. However we have vacationed there as a family ever since. Kids love it!
Apparently there is a real shortage of therapists over in the states just now...I popped my resume onto a few websites and literally got bombarded with emails and calls from recruiters! So I have to say, Ive got the travelling bug again and feel the need to try somewhere really different. Not to mention Im really hacked off with UK right now what with getting taxed to the bloomin' hilt!! We've got GORDON BROWN to thank for that! And the weather is just NOT getting any better now is it?!?! (question to fellow brits!)

It would seem I can get an Eb2 visa if Hubby is unable to get his own H1B so that would help greatly but does take time to process.