U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-01-2011, 07:53 AM

39 posts, read 68,833 times

Advertisements

Hi, I could use some advice, I'm a single professional relocating to Greensboro from Kansas City.

i've made myself dizzy looking at all the apartment guides trying to narrow down my search.

I'll be working at the hospital so the closer the better but I wouldn't a mind a 15-20 min commute.

I'm single so looking for nightlife and young ppl .

I'd prefer a townhome type place.

Must have w/d or ability to rent through complex

I do have a cat but from what i've seen most places accept pets.

I would prefer a large 1BR with den or study, I dont' really need 2br or 2ba.

I prefer updated apartment, fairly new, not dungey, black appliances.

Quiet neighborhood is helpful, as I will be working odd hours, sometimes.

my only restriction is $<1000

ANy I can cross of my list?

Here's a few I was considering.

Batthleground inn
City View\
Bridford Lake
Grand Summit
legacy at twin oaks
willow ridge

Any help or suggestions would be helpful, since I'm moving from out of state, and I plan on going there for a and overnight stay to search.

And I dont want to waste my time looking at stuff i wouldn't like..

thanks for any advice

Shel
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-06-2011, 08:55 AM

14 posts, read 13,398 times