U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-04-2011, 01:22 PM

2 posts, read 7,413 times

Advertisements

Hi! I currently live in Wilmington, NC. Followed a boy, and that didn't quite work out (we are in the middle of a divorce). I am not looking to relocate until the 2012-2013 school year (I am a teacher), but I'm trying to plan ahead and see where I'd love to be.

I'd love to live somewhere that has the amenities of a larger city without the crazy traffic (I went to college in Atlanta). I would LOVE to be able to live somewhere downtown and being able to walk almost anywhere I needed to go. My major "activities" include CrossFit (of which Greensboro already has 2 locations), contra dancing, and hanging out with my dog. I do usually take my dog to daycare while I work, and I've already checked into a few of the dog daycares online.

I would describe myself as "earthy," (I try to eat as healthily/organically as possible, compost, drive a fuel efficient car). I go to a Unitarian Universalist church. I would love to be able to connect with more people with similar interests and people my age. Does Greensboro sound like it would be a good fit?

Finally, this location means I'd be closer to my family. My mom is relocating to Thomson, GA to care for my grandparents, and my aunt lives in Waxhaw, GA. The other NC places I've been considering is somewhere near Charlotte, NC or the Triangle area. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message