U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-17-2011, 01:11 PM

4 posts, read 9,206 times

Advertisements

Hi there,

I'm a late-20s single professional male who may soon have the opportunity to relocate to Winston-Salem. I attended school in L.A., and have worked now for two years in NYC, but am originally from Oregon and am ready for downsizing (in city-size) and change of pace, at least for a couple years. New York has drained me, I miss driving, grass, space, and privacy, and the relative income boost will be nice right now too. Plus, I've always been enamored by NC, and have visited Raleigh/Greensboro/Charlotte often, but never W-S.

My main concern is: does a single young professional have ANY business in W-S? Again, I don't need a lot to do, but am worried about the social scene. How easy is it to meet other mid- to late-20s somethings and other singles? Does anyone have any personal experience?

I've been able to find a lot of information on Research Triangle, Greensboro and Charlotte, but practically nothing on Winston-Salem. Hoping someone has lived it and can share.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-17-2011, 01:48 PM

1,255 posts, read 2,103,476 times