U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-17-2015, 10:59 PM

1 posts, read 1,146 times

Advertisements

Here's the deal (because I don't have a whole lot of time to decide): I work as a Loss Prevention associate in the retail field around the Erie PA area (the security guys you think are following you around while you shop at Wal-Mart, yeah, that's basically what I do). But I have a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice from a local university and $45,000 of student debt. I've been working at my current job for approximately 1.5 years and have a total of of 2.5 years of experience in this position (almost a year at a different retailer as a Loss Prevention Officer 5 years ago - but experience is experience, right?). The company I work for seems to be rapidly growing and opening/remodeling new stores. The local store I work at now was recently moved to a new location and remolded (so, kinda halfway between a whole new store and just a remodel) but square footage wise it basically doubled in size.