U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-28-2015, 06:27 AM

9 posts, read 9,758 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone-
I am a 43 year old professional female that works full time from home for a large corporation. I have no children and a boyfriend who is a diesel mechanic. I'm from upstate NY and am relocating in a few months. I have been to both Greensboro and Winston Salem before but only to visit - not looking to live. I'm looking for advice prior to my visit to narrow down the areas to go to - so I would appreciate any help.

As I said - I work full time from home so I don't need to worry about employment. My better half works full time as diesel mechanic and runs a shop now - he would be happy in any decent area he can find work.

I've owned my own home for several years so the thought of living in an "apartment complex" is not very appealing. I'd like to rent a house or half a duplex etc. The only issue I come with is I have a german shepherd/lab mix -2 1/2 year old- and I know so many places allow dogs except certain breeds and german shepherds are one of them (even though he is half/half- he looks like a shepherd with short hair). I have no children so I don't need to worry about schools. Once I live here for awhile - I'll be looking to purchase but I would just prefer to rent for now.

Here is a list of questions I'd like help with. Even if you can only answer 1 or 2 - any help would much appreciated.