U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point
 [Register]
Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point The Triad Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-30-2010, 09:27 PM

9 posts, read 25,649 times

Advertisements

Hey folks I am a Tennessee resident, military vet, and recent college graduate. I am moving to the greater Greensboro area prior to my first day of work in August and I have no idea how to narrow my apartment search.

I am going to be working for PricewaterhouseCoopers so I could be working at any number of client sites across the area. My budget is up to $650-675 max for at least a one bedroom one bath. I'm looking for a safe neighborhood, clean, and safe. I had problems picking an apartment online last time I moved and I ended up getting robbed. Some places look nice but I've got no idea what potential negatives might lie just outside of the pictures edge.

So any suggestions are greatly appreciated. I will only spend about 3-4 days in the area prior to moving in so I want to make good use of my time. Thanks everyone and have a great memorial day weekend!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-31-2010, 11:14 AM

Any comments on these places in Greensboro??

Abernathy Park?
Addison Point?
Ashbrook Pointe?
Buckhead Court?
Cedar Trace?
The Amesbury On West Market? located on West Market Street in Greensboro
Allerton Place Apartment Homes?

Old 05-31-2010, 12:23 PM