U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-09-2007, 11:02 AM

41 posts, read 185,334 times
Default Possible move from FL to SC

I am a 38 yr old married mother of 2 (ages 13 &1). I will be visiting SC first week in January. I am dropping off my stepdaughter who lives in Easley (she and her family moved there last year). I am a paralegal with over 20 years experience. What are the possibilities of employment and where? In Miami they have a legal newspaper which has a section for employment in the legal field. Is there such a paper in SC? As far as homes, what areas can you suggest for families with school/daycare age children with a decent school district. I'd like to be a little prepared and with a sense of direction come January when I am there, please help!

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-11-2007, 05:44 PM

18 posts, read 32,522 times
I moved here from Ft. Lauderdale 2 years ago. I believe you will have no problem wth finding a job in paralegal as far as a paper I don't know but there is a paper called the career builder put out once a week. As far as schools I would concentrate on homes in the Wren school district. That includes certain areas of Easley and Piedmont. There are several new developments going in this area. If you need a realtor I know of a great one.

Old 12-11-2007, 06:43 PM