U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-06-2014, 06:53 PM

3 posts, read 2,138 times

Advertisements

I've been a frequent reader of these forums for several years, and figured now's the time to ask my own questions. I'm a recent grad, mid-twenties female hoping to leave the Indiana cornfields for something a bit cozier. Eventually the plan is to open my own bakery - am currently working at one, but I have a business degree and am willing to return to a desk job/management position to support myself.

Honestly, I'm the Mayberry type (I know, don't slap me!) - I grew up in a small community and though I appreciate the entertainment of big city life, it's comforting to live in semi tight-knit place. I don't need to know all of my neighbors by name and be able to run into a friend every time I stop at the grocery, but the sentiment is certainly nice.

I love the mountains and lush nature, and enjoy a coastal atmosphere. In perspective, if you've seen the Safe Haven film, I adore the female lead's quaint wooded home and the shoreline setting. I believe the film was set in Southport, NC - though I have a feeling the town as portrayed might be a bit too small for practicality.