U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-18-2017, 06:09 AM

4 posts, read 876 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

CT guy here (yes, another one ) looking to relocate south. I've been considering Charlotte/Asheville, NC area. (I've visited those places several times and like them). I'd like to hear from you about the Greenville, SC area (the pros and cons). I'm a licensed professional counselor, 40yo male, who wants to escape the fast, stressful, expensive, icy life up here. I know it would make sense to have a job lined up, but the focus is really hearing from you about the area. Things like weather, traffic, social climate and interaction, lifestyle, affordability, access to resources like hospitals, doctors, police/fire, etc, and anything else you care to share (again, both good and not good). I probably wouldn't want to buy anything and rather rent a condo, townhome, loft, etc. Seems like the area is reasonably located to Charlotte, Asheville, Atlanta, and the SC beaches (all are pluses). Some things I like to do are hiking, running, mountains over beaches, road trips. If I am missing any information here, please feel free to ask questions/clarification. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-18-2017, 07:26 AM

1,053 posts, read 2,233,717 times
Hi Pannese....