U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Greenville - Spartanburg area
 [Register]
Greenville - Spartanburg area Greenville - Spartanburg - Simpsonville - Greer - Easley - Taylors - Mauldin - Duncan
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-12-2008, 10:12 PM

7 posts, read 16,080 times

Advertisements

I am looking for career opportunities in Greenville. I have been living in the Woodruff Road/Simpsonville/Mauldin area since 2001 and cant seem to find a job here in Greenville. I currently work as a Quality Supervisor, for a food manufacturerer, 70 miles from my home. I have also worked as a production supervisor and as an Internal Auditor. I love Greenville and dont want to move but lately I have expanded my job search to include moving because I cant find how to get into the companies in the area. Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-12-2008, 10:21 PM

4,537 posts, read 6,372,489 times
What skills do you have? Trade, degree, etc. Greenville is strong in technical/engineering and nursing. Other than that I don't know. Its an engineering hub. I work at GE in quality assurance test. Required an industrial electronics degree.

Old 07-12-2008, 10:52 PM