U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Grief and Mourning
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old Today, 12:13 PM

3,335 posts, read 1,181,858 times

Advertisements

A huge part of ongoing grief, for me, is feeling like I cannot connect with people I love who have departed.

I am a student of Law of Attraction, and Abraham Hicks says the people are "right there" and that you can tune into them - but I have never been able to do it.

The grief comes from the feeling like love has been "lost."

I miss them.

I can talk to them, but I can't hear from them.

I can't see them or experience life with them.

This is what hurts and keeps hurting.

I have asked for dreams: Nothing.

I feel nothing coming from them.

What are your experiences and have you found ways to connect?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old Today, 01:40 PM

21,767 posts, read 18,383,312 times
I don't care to "connect". I talk to Mom, Dad and hubby. I don't need to hear back. They are dead, I accept that.

Old Today, 02:26 PM

17,016 posts, read 51,862,119 times
You are predicating your expectations based upon a particular belief system. If you expect to see an orange and an orange is not forthcoming, you will experience disappointment. Note that to explain the concept, I had to use "you" four times. In your list, the word "I" keeps coming to the front.