U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Halloween!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Hampton Roads area
 [Register]
Hampton Roads area Chesapeake - Hampton - Newport News - Norfolk - Portsmouth - Suffolk - Virginia Beach
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-08-2009, 02:30 PM

2 posts, read 3,327 times
Default Recent College Grad - Virginia Beach?

I graduated from a small, college in the Northeast last May and currently reside in NY. I've been doing the whole corporate lifestyle for the past several months now and I can't say that it's for me. While I do enjoy NYC, I don't really think it's for me. There's just too much going on and people tend to think they're more important than they really are. I'm considering a move to a city by the beach, however, one that still has a nightlife and recent college grads as well. I was considering OBX, however, I can't imagine the nightlife being all too great when it is not busy season. Just wondering if anybody could give some opinions on a move to Virginia Beach, as well as some recommendations on places to live, etc. Also, I plan on moving down with a friend or two and more than likely would not relocate without a job lined up.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-08-2009, 07:09 PM

239 posts, read 394,135 times