U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Health Insurance
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 09-20-2012, 12:00 PM

856 posts, read 729,331 times

Advertisements

I am turning 26 years old this spring and I'm on my parents health insurance. I'm a full-time graduate student and will be graduating a few months after turning 26 years old (Summer). At that point I plan to look for a full-time job that will provide me with health coverage. What are my options for the period of time in which I am 26 years old but still in school? I think I can get on a school-sponsored insurance plan, but is there any way to stay on my parents plan? If I find a job that provides health care after I graduate it will be just for a period of a few months that I will be 26 without my own insurance. Any advice?
Quick reply to this message

Old 09-20-2012, 12:37 PM

2,447 posts, read 2,154,121 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by pete6032 View Post