U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > House
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
 
Old 07-04-2012, 09:49 PM
 
1,728 posts, read 4,457,226 times
Reputation: 681

Advertisements

My washer keeps stopping before it gets to the rinse or spin cycle. I then have to spin it around a bunch and play with it to get it to finally work. What is the problem and what do I need to fix it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 07-04-2012, 10:50 PM
 
Location: East of the Blue Ridge
18,989 posts, read 19,485,396 times
Reputation: 7595
If its a knob, then its an easy repair. Go to searspartsdirect.com and type in your model number and order the timer if you are handy. Replace it and your problem will be solved. Usually the site also has a blow up of the manual so you can see how it is put together. If you're not handy, then calling someone out to repair is not going to be cost effiecient and you might asd well buy a new one.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-05-2012, 01:27 AM
 
Location: Glasgow Scotland
12,827 posts, read 9,262,243 times
Reputation: 17958
sounds like the pumps blocked with something stuck in it.. as mine did that , can you get into it easily , to find out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-05-2012, 05:54 AM
 
Location: Johns Creek, GA
10,490 posts, read 40,533,565 times
Reputation: 10751
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Continental View Post
My washer keeps stopping before it gets to the rinse or spin cycle. I then have to spin it around a bunch and play with it to get it to finally work. What is the problem and what do I need to fix it?
When you say "spin it around" I'll assume you're referring to the cycle controller/timer. If that's what you're doing, the contacts are going bad and it probably needs to be replaced.
I had the same thing happen- it took all of twenty mins to change the part.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-05-2012, 08:34 AM
 
1,728 posts, read 4,457,226 times
Reputation: 681
Yes it does have the knob cycle controller/timer on it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:

Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > House
Similar Threads

All times are GMT -6.

2005-2017, Advameg, Inc.

City-Data.com - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 - Top