U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Halloween!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 08-17-2007, 10:30 PM

3 posts, read 29,560 times
Question Hiring Discrimination at Memorial Hermann Hospital?

Has anyone experienced hiring or other employment discrimination at Memorial Hermann Hospital? I've had some questionable experiences and would like to know what others have seen. Thanks.
Quick reply to this message

Old 08-17-2007, 10:34 PM

1,352 posts, read 3,188,756 times
hmmm, I've applied online several times when I first moved here (2 yrs. ago) and although my credentials and references were stellar, I never got called in for an interview. So you could be on to something.

Old 08-17-2007, 11:11 PM

11,357 posts, read 17,193,173 times
My wife has put in an application online back around January and she has the credentials to work there, but she hasn't received a call back either.

She is white, as I am.

I've been led to believe that you will not hear back from them anytime soon doing the online application, no matter who you are.

Old 08-18-2007, 08:44 AM

6,866 posts, read 12,617,229 times
It is very hard to get a job at Memorial Hermann. I worked at Southwest for three years. Discrimination is not likely found there--the employee pool was as diverse as you could imagine, and our department specifically (endoscopy) I was one of two Caucasian women.

If you know someone at MH, it helps to have them put in a good word for you, but otherwise, it is a very lengthy process. Good luck!

Old 08-18-2007, 10:18 AM