U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-02-2014, 11:18 AM

65 posts, read 73,243 times

Advertisements

OK so I just wanted to make sure I am not signing anything unusual.Is it standard contract or not?

It is a KW realtor. and I get to know her when I inquire about a listing at trulia and she responded for that listing which we are not sure is the right house for us but area wise we loved it . She told me she can represent me with other listings and will be very happy to work with. I am new to houston so we decided to just go with her.
I selected her as a realtor and they have sent me a broker agreement. Thats states for 3% commission from seller but in case if seller doesn't pay than I have to pay.(What if seller agrees to give 2.5% only then I will be paying 0.5%)?

If I breech the agreement I will have to pay the amount payable to realtor.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-02-2014, 12:15 PM

1,013 posts, read 1,829,185 times
There are a few realtors on this site that can give better input than me, but you should not pay any fees to the realtors at all. That all goes to the seller.

I believe you can break the broker agreement as well if you aren't happy with the service. You just have to sign some paperwork,

Old 07-02-2014, 12:23 PM

174 posts, read 340,335 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Krinkle View Post
There are a few realtors on this site that can give better input than me, but you should not pay any fees to the realtors at all. That all goes to the seller.