Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Idaho > Idaho Falls
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-17-2012, 09:52 PM

2 posts, read 4,178 times

Advertisements

After a few years of strongly considering it, I'm pretty sure I want to move to Idaho Falls for the next school year. I am an Elementary Teacher, with 7 years of experience (in inner city schools) and a Master's degree. Everything I have read about moving to Idaho Falls says to make sure you have employment lined up before moving, so that's what I'm attempting to do

Does anyone know when schools in that area start hiring for the next school year? I check the websites for the Districts 91 and 93 frequently, as well as k12jobspot.com. I realize it's early in the year for schools to be hiring for August, but since I will be moving cross-country, obviously I'd like to have something arranged as early as possible. Any advice/experience anyone has with getting hired for a teaching job in the area would be greatly appreciated.

Before anyone tells me, I'm well aware that teaching salaries there are way lower than what I'm used to (Washington, DC), but with the cost of living and housing being so much cheaper, I think my standard of living would be about the same.

Thanks for any info anyone can provide!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-18-2012, 04:19 PM

29,179 posts, read 22,181,469 times
Hi, Stranger...