Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Idaho
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-24-2013, 06:31 PM

49 posts, read 188,756 times

Advertisements

I am new to the Idaho forum. We had been looking at relocating to CO and for several reasons it may not work out for us there, which makes me very sad.

So we are taking a look at Idaho, I know a little but not much about Idaho and have been reading lots of threads here.

Can you tell me which is more scenic , Boise or Idaho Falls? Idaho was second on our list for relocating. Born and raised in Arizona and I can no longer take the summers here,health reasons. Thought about Flagstaff,AZ too. I am not interested in Northern Idaho and would like to know the differences between Idaho Falls and Boise scenic and weather wise. Researching Idaho on weather.com it seems to be very similar to Fort Collins, CO where we were trying to relocate. We do like arid dry, don't mind some snow.

My husband may have a better opportunity job wise for Idaho than Colorado.

We are not Mormon but not apposed to Mormons, would either city be better for my kids in regards to friends and schools.

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-25-2013, 06:23 AM

5,324 posts, read 18,262,276 times