U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies > Illegal Immigration
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 05:37 AM

989 posts, read 5,325,289 times

Advertisements

I work in the visa/passports sector of the government, and lemme tell you it's a rare day when I see female immigrants(naturalized or not) with a job. Seriously about 9 out of ten list their occupation as "housewife."

Do you think female illegal aliens work?
Moderator cut: Offensive

Last edited by Yac; 02-05-2007 at 10:27 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-05-2007, 09:23 AM

1,393 posts, read 869,473 times
That is interesting concerning most Americans the husband and wife work. I live in a resort town and most of us work 2-3 different jobs just to pay the bills. Yes, we do landscaping,housekeeping,yardwork, nannie's. But, these are all the jobs none of us want so, lets give them away. I really don't understand the concept Americans won't do these jobs.
Americans have been doing these jobs forever and when the season would get busy then, they would bring in immigrants to help and then, they returned home. The problem is now they are staying and jobs for teenagers are getting harder and harder too find.

Old 02-05-2007, 09:34 AM

566 posts, read 1,838,771 times
Sure they work...but like we say here in Miami - under the table. They work as nurses aides, maids, nanny's, etc. Lots come with tourist visas & the cash they get, they buy stuff and take everything back to their country and they do it over & over...

Old 02-05-2007, 09:40 AM