Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies > Illegal Immigration
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-20-2010, 10:05 PM

5,341 posts, read 6,518,435 times

Advertisements

...to help protect national security

ALONG THE Canadian border

IT’S YOUR LAND:Fighting for the Family Farm « Liveshots

Don't miss this part

"As a civics teacher, I'm astounded," he told Fox News."I talk to my students about a responsive government, a government that protects rights, a government that protects property. And I have a representative of my own federal government, sit down in my parents' kitchen and tell them that the federal government sees no reason why they should keep their land?" he says angrily
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-21-2010, 08:41 AM

9,803 posts, read 16,182,471 times
Big deal !

If a farmer says losing 4.9 acres is gonna put him out of business, he never should have been called a farmer. ( maybe a gardener or " floppy hatted homesteader"

He will be compensated for that tiny plot at the rate of over $7,000 per acre.
Real farmers lose land everyday to eminant domain ( highways, etc) and even in prime farmland areas, they rarely get that high a rate per acre.

No sympathy from me !

Old 05-21-2010, 08:57 AM

2,205 posts, read 2,535,465 times
I wonder if this is a continuation for the Super Highway project with open borders from Canada to Mexico to create a unification of all three countries? In politicians minds it would eliminate a large portion of "illegal entries" now making them legal entries.

Quote: