U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 06-26-2007, 05:58 PM

3 posts, read 7,581 times
Smile lewisville indiana history

I am purchasing a house on williams street that used to be a funeral home. does anyone know where i can pictures or more info on this property. I love old houses and am trying to dig up up any info that i can find. I am also a new real estate agent and would love to find how to drum up some buyers or sellers you wont find a more honest agent anywhere or friendly hehe thanks to all and have a good day!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-27-2007, 06:06 AM

17,577 posts, read 24,244,513 times
You could google map the address and see it from above ...

House in a former funeral home, how 6 Feet Under!

Old 07-18-2007, 01:01 PM

1 posts, read 2,619 times
Is that the house behind the old Wesley's Market? If so, somebody named Charlene Smith used to own it, but she's passed on now. You might check the tax records and see if you can find a previous owner who's still around. If it's the house, I was in it a few times...creepy, especially the lower floor. And at that time, it still had the smell of a funeral home. I think Mrs. Smith's daughter, last name of Pyle, might still be around the area, perhaps in Spiceland.

Old 02-10-2008, 01:44 PM

3 posts, read 7,325 times
I used to know a family that lived in that house. It is so beautiful, with so much potential....but has a lot of work that needs done.