U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Thanksgiving Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Indiana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 

Old 04-05-2009, 07:36 AM

12 posts, read 22,749 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,
I just need some advice here from people who can provide me with it.
I'm a graduate student from Bahrain and I'm coming to the USA to pursue my postgraduate studies (PhD). I have two admissions from two universities, one in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, and the other one in Muncie, Indiana.
I'm now confused to where I should be going. Both universities seem to be good (Louisiana State University and Ball State University), but I'm not sure about life in each of these states. Which one has more to offer in regard to entertainment, restaurants, shopping centers and so on.
I'd appreciate it if anyone can give me advice in this regard.
Thank you all in advance.
Quick reply to this message

Old 04-05-2009, 04:14 PM

17,601 posts, read 24,945,807 times
Muncie is a small city in Indiana. For most entertainment outside of campus, you'll be going to Indianapolis, about 45 minutes away ... you'll need a car because there isn't any public transit.

Are you going to be able to visit both places before making a decision?

Old 04-05-2009, 04:29 PM

Thank you domergurl for your info.
I don't think I will be able to visit both places before making my mind. I wish I could do so. I don't know how the US visa system works so I think I won't be able to visit these two states and universities before I decide. That's why I'm seeking US people's opinion on my issue.