U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Mississippi > Jackson
 [Register]
Jackson Includes Jackson, Madison, Canton, Clinton, Byram, Pearl, Brandon, Richland
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-04-2011, 09:04 AM

51 posts, read 110,367 times

Advertisements

I love Mississippi! 20 days and I will be home. I have been visiting Utah for over 20 years Moving to Clinton for a teaching job. Happy Days.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-04-2011, 09:56 AM

105 posts, read 224,087 times
Just make sure you have a good A/C :-) We are running about a month ahead on hot temps.
Yesterday we set a record at 98. Today will pass the old record of 97 I am sure.

Welcome back home !!

Old 06-04-2011, 10:36 AM

64 posts, read 202,526 times
Welcome! It's hot. But it's still a great place. Renting or buying?

Old 06-04-2011, 04:25 PM

I am going to rent until I get a feel for where I want to live. I have tons of family in Hattisburg and lafayette la...but have never lived in Clinton. We have been freezing in Utah! Had snow June 1st. It was 42 degrees yesterday morning when I left for work.(school is out June 9th) Today is nice... low 70s. I don't know about 98 and humid...oh my...yep it better have good A/C. It's central air so hoping it's good. I rented in May right after the tornado and it was nice weather. I went to the visitor's center and they told me it was cooler than normal. Heat, bugs, and all, I am happy to get home and closer to family. Thanks for the welcome

Old 06-04-2011, 05:31 PM

64 posts, read 202,526 times