Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Mississippi > Jackson
 [Register]
Jackson Includes Jackson, Madison, Canton, Clinton, Byram, Pearl, Brandon, Richland
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-30-2010, 01:57 PM

4 posts, read 21,668 times

Advertisements

Hi. My husband, myself and our 1 year old son are moving to the Jackson Area (madison, ridgeland, canton) in July 2010 with work. We were wondering where a nice place to live would be and also about daycare for our son. Currently, my mother keeps him, so I am new at trying to find daycare. As far as a place to live, we are really just wanting to rent (house or apartment) for the first year, then maybe look into buying a house. But we are open to buying if the right opportunity were to arise. I really would like a place where I could take my son outdoors to have fun(playground/pool).
Thanks for any help you can give!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-30-2010, 02:48 PM

1,008 posts, read 3,391,881 times
Do you prefer new homes in new neighborhoods or older homes in the more historic neighborhoods? Do you prefer an suburban or urban lifestyle? How far do you want to travel for work? Is walkability important? What's your budget? Answers to these questions will help us help you.

Old 03-30-2010, 03:33 PM