U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Happy Thanksgiving Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Jacksonville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 1.5 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
Jump to a detailed profile or search
site with Google Custom Search

Business Search - 14 Million verified businesses
Search for:  near: 
Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-17-2009, 12:08 AM

1 posts, read 9,462 times

Advertisements

I'm a nurse who is considering moving to Jacksonville. Are there nursing jobs in the Jacksonville area? And what area of the city is the safest to live in? I would be living in an apartment community for the first couple years. Is there a safer apt. community in the city? Don't mind paying more for a safe, nice place to live.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-17-2009, 06:12 AM

3,530 posts, read 4,416,252 times
The availability of nursing jobs will depend onn your experience. In general, yes, they will be available as it's a relatively high-turn over job as careers go (as you know).

The safest place in the general Jax area would probably be a gated, guarded, high-cost aprtment complex in St. John's County, just outside of Jax. There are some nursing jobs with-in a 20 minute drive of this area, but most will be further in.