U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-02-2011, 12:56 PM

70 posts, read 261,480 times

Advertisements

So I went back to school for a post bacc program... it was two years..... My intent was to pursue further graduate level work but I chose not two. I worked in finance and decided to go back to school when the down turn occurred as our investment banking deals were non existant.

I put my resume on career builder to make it seem as though I have been at my last employer for 4 years...when I got called about it I say its not my updated resume and that I need to send the one including my grad work (top ten school)

An HR rep from a firm in NYC called me and seemed really excited to interview me and to schedule a time. I told her I needed to send her my updated resume with the grad work on it....after sending my resume - my interview got postponed twice because she had a "meeting"...then it was eventually cancelled as they "filled the position" - could this be true, sure...but it was very fishy and it hasnt been the first time.

So to all the people spouting off at people lying about their resume gap consider this - I didn't even have a gap... I was in school....but because I wasnt working it was considered a gap.... so thats the reality

Cue all the people saying their is probably other reasons on my resume this happened....maybe...but your song and dance is getting old....I am straight lying from here on in.....and anyone who isnt..is a fool....a moral fool..but a fool
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message