Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-16-2014, 01:06 PM

12 posts, read 17,317 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone, I just graduated from the University of Michigan a couple of weeks ago and am having a very difficult time finding a job. I am willing to relocate basically anywhere in the country, my GPA was nearly 4.0 in college, and I've been applying to hundreds of jobs for four or five months. I've had lots of interviews but never any offers. I am very frustrated and scared, as my apartment lease is up in August and then I will have to move somewhere and try to just find something there I guess. (I am hoping that I will find something before then so I have a reason to move where I do, but I'm feeling pretty burnt out and pessimistic at this point.) If it does come to the point that I have to move out and find somewhere new/random to live, where do you guys think there are the most entry-level jobs? A lot of my friends are moving to Chicago - does it have a good market for entry-level jobs?

Thanks in advance for the advice!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-16-2014, 01:21 PM

182 posts, read 477,123 times
In no particular order, here are some places that have pretty decent job markets: