U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Job Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-09-2016, 05:52 AM

435 posts, read 435,362 times

Advertisements

So, my current job is sort of like golf, when you have a good round, BEST game in the work , bad play-- reconsider every life decision made up to this point.

Current job is a lead sales job that have a potential to make solid amount of money ( uncapped). However only about 30% of the sales force actually hits that target. ( I am still a newbie) At first this job was NOT what i wanted but needed the now , Its growing on me.

HOWEVER!! ( The plot thickens) I got a offer for a job for a position that I've been striving to get and is close to my house.. the downfall is the salary is LOW. While I think in long run this position is better for me , I need the money.

Take a chance with EH, position and possibility of making some serious money OR take a solid position and struggle some with money.

(If I negotiate would be a considerate amount more needed sawy 8-10K)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-09-2016, 04:41 PM

2,865 posts, read 1,252,670 times
It sounds like you have a difficult decision to make in this case.

I cannot tell you what to do, since I am not in your situation and wouldn't tell someone else what to do with their life.