U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Kansas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-05-2006, 07:45 AM

3 posts, read 22,422 times

Advertisements

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would love to live in rural kansas Just dont know where to live. Im an engineering student,and I would like to come there and continue my education. If kansas is as good as they say it is I want to come there.

Where do I live, free from tornados, and are not prejudice( no pun here) I hear the people here are very loving and down home such as we are.

Atwood
Plainville
Lincoln
Wilson
Ellsworth
Holyrood
kanopolis
Marquette
Peabody
Eureka
Argonia
Chetopia
Parson
coffeyvillewashington
manikota
minnepolis

Please share here or PM me Please
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 10-05-2006, 12:14 PM

7,896 posts, read 9,358,889 times
I only know of these areas. Although, I do live in KS, I'm in SW KS...

Ellsworth
Holyrood

There's not a thing to do in those 2 towns. No shopping. Some friendly folks, so if you're looking for place that has shopping and some excitement, I wouldn't recommend the 2 I listed. Plus they do have tornado warnings in those 2 areas. Afterall it's Kansas YOu could get tornado's anywhere.

Old 10-05-2006, 10:48 PM

3 posts, read 26,492 times
If you are wanting to continue your education you need to be close enough to one of the cities with a university that offers what you need...Hays, Manhattan, Lawrence, Wichita, Emporia, KC...the more rural you get the farther it is to a university...

Old 10-09-2006, 02:27 PM